Denmark: All important questions and answers at a glance

All info about elections, parties and the current government

Who is currently governing in Denmark?

The government cabinet in Denmark consists of members of Socialdemokraterne (Centre-left). It is headed by unknown - the head of state in Denmark is Mette Frederiksen.

What are the governing parties in Denmark?

In Denmark, Socialdemokraterne (Centre-left) form the government.

What are the main parties in Denmark?

In addition to the governing Socialdemokraterne (Centre-left), Venstre (Centre-right), Dansk Folkeparti (Right-wing), Radikale Venstre (Centre-left), Socialistisk Folkeparti (Environment & Climate), Enhedslisten–De Rød-Grønne (Left-wing), Konservative Folkeparti (Centre-right), Alternativet (Environment & Climate), Nye Borgerlige (Right-wing), Liberal Alliance (Centre-right) and Färöer/Grönland (Transversal) are represented in parliament as opposition parties. Find more info on all parties HERE.

How often is elected in Denmark?

The parliament in Denmark is elected for 4 years. The next election is scheduled for 2023.

When is the next election in Denmark?

The next parliamentary election in Denmark is scheduled to take place in 2023

When was the last election in Denmark?

Parliament in Denmark was last elected on 07.05.2019. All election results are available HERE.

Wer würde in Denmark gewinnen, wenn diesen Sonntag Wahl wäre?

With 26.1%, Socialdemokraterne (Centre-left) is in the lead according to current polls. In second place comes Venstre (Centre-right) with 13.6%. Complete Polling data with coalition possibilities.

What is the name of the parliament in Denmark?

Denmarks parliament is called "Folketing".

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info