Statistics on the parliament in Finland

How are the seats distributed based on political orientation?

Current distribution of seats

Distribution of seats by parties

SDP 40
Perussuomalaiset 39
Kokoomus 38
Suomen Keskusta 31
Vihreä liitto 20
Vasemmisto 16
Svenska 9
Kristillisdemokraatit 5
Liike Nyt 1
Total 199
Distribution of seats by parties

Distribution of seats by political orientation

MPs from the political center
Poltitic orientation left/right
MPs from green parties
MPs from liberal parties
Currently, the parliament of Finland (Eduskunta) has a size of 199. 76 of the 199 MPs are politically more to the left, 83 MPs are politically more to the right. 20 MPs come from parties with a focus on environmental and climate protection, 9 represent parties with a liberal orientation.
We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info