Ireland: All important questions and answers at a glance

All info about elections, parties and the current government

Who is currently governing in Ireland?

In Ireland, the parties from Fianna Fáil (Centre-right), Fine Gael (Centre-right) and Green Party (Environment & Climate) currently provide the government. The current head of government is Micheál Martin, the head of state of the country is Micheál Martin.

What are the governing parties in Ireland?

The current government in Ireland consists of members of Fianna Fáil (Centre-right), Fine Gael (Centre-right) and Green Party (Environment & Climate).

What are the main parties in Ireland?

The current government in Ireland are :goverment. Sinn Féin (Left-wing), Independents (Transversal), Labour Party (Centre-left), Social Democrats (Centre-left), Solidarity–People Before Profit (Left-wing), Aontú (Centre-left) and Independents 4 Change (Left-wing) are represented in parliament as opposition parties. Find more info on all parties HERE.

How often is elected in Ireland?

The parliament in Ireland is elected every 5 years. The next election is regularly held in 2025.

When is the next election in Ireland?

The next election in Ireland is scheduled for 2025.

When was the last election in Ireland?

The last election in Ireland took place on 08.02.2020. All info about the results is available HERE.

Wer würde in Ireland gewinnen, wenn diesen Sonntag Wahl wäre?

According to current election polls, Sinn Féin (Left-wing) would currently receive the most votes with 36.8%. With 17.5%, Fianna Fáil (Centre-right) would be in second place. Complete Polling data with coalition possibilities.

What is the name of the parliament in Ireland?

Irelands parliament has the name "Dáil Éireann".

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info