Malta: All important questions and answers at a glance

All info about elections, parties and the current government

Who is currently governing in Malta?

In Malta, a coalition of PL (Centre-left) currently governs under the leadership of Robert Abela. The head of state is unknown.

What are the governing parties in Malta?

In Malta, the parties from PL (Centre-left) currently make up the government.

What are the main parties in Malta?

PL (Centre-left) currently provide the government. The opposition are formed by PN (Centre-right). Find more info on all parties HERE.

How often is elected in Malta?

The parliament is elected every 5 year. The next election in Malta is held in 2027.

When is the next election in Malta?

The next election of the parliament in Malta is regularly scheduled to take place in 2027.

When was the last election in Malta?

The last parliamentary election in Malta took place on 27.03.2022. All results for the election are available HERE.

Wer würde in Malta gewinnen, wenn diesen Sonntag Wahl wäre?

In Malta, current polling indicates PL (Centre-left) with 55.1% would win the election over PN (Centre-right) with 41.7%. Complete Polling data with coalition possibilities.

What is the name of the parliament in Malta?

The parliament in Malta is called "Kamra Tad-Deputati".

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info