Greece: All important questions and answers at a glance

All info about elections, parties and the current government

Who is currently governing in Greece?

The government cabinet in Greece consists of members of Nea Dimokratia (Centre-right). It is headed by Kyriakos Mitsotakis - the head of state in Greece is unknown.

What are the governing parties in Greece?

In Greece, Nea Dimokratia (Centre-right) form the government.

What are the main parties in Greece?

In addition to the governing Nea Dimokratia (Centre-right), Synaspismós Rizospastikís Aristerás (Left-wing), Kinima Allagis (Centre-left), Kommounistikó (Left-wing), Ellinikí Lýsi (Right-wing) and Μétopo Evropaikís Realistikís Anypakoís (Left-wing) are represented in parliament as opposition parties. Find more info on all parties HERE.

How often is elected in Greece?

The parliament in Greece is elected for 4 years. The next election is scheduled for 2023.

When is the next election in Greece?

The next parliamentary election in Greece is scheduled to take place in 2023

When was the last election in Greece?

Parliament in Greece was last elected on 07.07.2019. All election results are available HERE.

Wer würde in Greece gewinnen, wenn diesen Sonntag Wahl wäre?

With 36.4%, Nea Dimokratia (Centre-right) is in the lead according to current polls. In second place comes Synaspismós Rizospastikís Aristerás (Left-wing) with 27.1%. Complete Polling data with coalition possibilities.

What is the name of the parliament in Greece?

Greeces parliament is called "Voulí ton Ellínon".

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info