Statistics on the parliament in Ireland

How are the seats distributed based on political orientation?

Current distribution of seats

Distribution of seats by parties

Sinn Féin 37
Fianna Fáil 37
Fine Gael 35
Independents 19
Green Party 12
Labour Party 6
Social Democrats 6
Solidarity–People Before Profit 5
Aontú 1
Independents 4 Change 1
Total 159
Distribution of seats by parties

Distribution of seats by political orientation

MPs from the political center
Poltitic orientation left/right
MPs from green parties
MPs from liberal parties
Currently, the parliament of Ireland (Dáil Éireann) has a size of 159. 68 of the 159 MPs are politically more to the left, 72 MPs are politically more to the right. 12 MPs come from parties with a focus on environmental and climate protection, 0 represent parties with a liberal orientation.
We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info