North Rhine-Westphalia: All important questions and answers at a glance

All info about elections, parties and the current government

Who is currently governing in North Rhine-Westphalia?

The current head of government in North Rhine-Westphalia is Hendrik Wüst. The cabinet consists of members of CDU (Centre-right) and Die Grünen (Environment & Climate).

What are the governing parties in North Rhine-Westphalia?

In North Rhine-Westphalia, CDU (Centre-right) and Die Grünen (Environment & Climate) form the government.

What are the main parties in North Rhine-Westphalia?

In addition to the governing CDU (Centre-right) and Die Grünen (Environment & Climate), SPD (Centre-left), Bündnis 90/Die Grünen (Environment & Climate), FDP (Liberal politics) and AfD (Right-wing) are represented in parliament as opposition parties. Find more info on all parties HERE.

How often is elected in North Rhine-Westphalia?

The parliament in North Rhine-Westphalia is elected for 5 years. The next election is scheduled for 2027.

When is the next election in North Rhine-Westphalia?

The next parliamentary election in North Rhine-Westphalia is scheduled to take place in 2027

When was the last election in North Rhine-Westphalia?

Parliament in North Rhine-Westphalia was last elected on 15.05.2022. All election results are available HERE.

Wer würde in North Rhine-Westphalia gewinnen, wenn diesen Sonntag Wahl wäre?

With 36.2%, CDU (Centre-right) is in the lead according to current polls. In second place comes SPD (Centre-left) with 22.3%. Complete Polling data with coalition possibilities.

What is the name of the parliament in North Rhine-Westphalia?

North Rhine-Westphalias parliament is called "Landtag von Nordrhein-Westfalen".

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info